DIY Harry Potter Series – Mini Scabbers & Hogwarts Candy Trolley

Happy Valentine’s Day. I couldn’t stay away from making Harry Potter themed ornaments. I’ve always wanted 2 ornaments on my tree: a Scabbers cup and a candy trolley from Hogwarts, but never got around to making them. Finally decided on it. I love how it’s turned out and it only requires air dry clay and paints. Perfect DIYs for kids.

You will need:

  1. Air dry clay
  2. Hot glue gun
  3. Paints – brown, gold
  4. For the trolley, I got s mini trolley from Michaels

Process:

Scabbers Cup

  1. Use the air dry clay to make a cup shape resting on a base. Attach a long strand to the base of the cup to form the tail.
  2. Paint everything brown with a gold base. Let everything dry.

Hogwarts Candy Trolley

  1. Attach some wire to the trolley before you start creting candy.
  2. I made some sugar quills in a jar for shelf one, along with candy doughnuts and asorted colored sweets. For shelves 2 and 3, I made assorted sugared wands and candy bon-bons. MAking candy was the most fun part of this DIY.
  3. Once everything is painted and dry, hot glue everything to the different shelves.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Carol anne says:

    Looks so interesting, thanks for sharing! xo

    Like

Leave a comment